Parish Council Meetings

The Parish Council meets at the Pavilion, at 7.30 pm usually on a Thursday.

 

Anyone is welcome to attend the meetings but whilst members of the public cannot participate a short period of time is given for members of the public to air their views on matters directly related to the Parish Council.

Parish Council meeting dates for 2022

Thursday 6th January

Thursday 17th February

Thursday 31st March 

Thursday 14th April (Annual Parish Meeting) 

Thursday 12th May (Annual Parish Council Meeting)

Thursday 23rd June 

Thursday 28th July 

Thursday 8th September

Thursday 20th October

Thursday 24th November

The Role of the Clerk

 

The Clerk is the ‘Proper Officer’ of the Council who is responsible for the smooth running of the Council’s business. She is the first point of contact for the Council and all correspondence comes to the Clerk.

 

Responsibility for implementing the decisions of the Council rests with the Clerk along with giving professional guidance where necessary whilst remaining neutral and discrete. The Clerk is also responsible for financial management.

 

The Clerk prepares, circulates and displays agendas in public places. The Clerk is required to attend meetings, take minutes, keep Council minutes in a book and hold other documents.

 

A member of the Council may be appointed as Clerk without remuneration but nowadays it is more usual to appoint someone who is not a councillor to be paid for the work they undertake.