top of page

Stoke Holy Cross Parish Councillors

Sandy Collins - Chairperson

2 Webster Close, Stoke Holy Cross, NR14 8LU

Giancarlo Iaccarino - Vice-Chairperson

28 Gravel Hill, Stoke Holy Cross, NR14 8LH

Claudette Dean

30 Gravel Hill, Stoke Holy Cross, NR14 8LH

Stewart and Sue Hull

Woodwind, Chandler Road, Upper Stoke, NR14 8RG

Gill Jinkerson

8 Barnard Close, Stoke Holy Cross, NR14 8LJ

David and Rachel Mouncer

9 Carol Close, Upper Stoke, NR14 8NN

Katrina Nobbs

18 Long Lane, Stoke Holy Cross, NR14 8LY

The Councillors' Register of Interests is available to view on the South Norfolk Council website.


The Role of a Councillor


A councillor is a member of the council and is normally elected for a term of four years.  People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their parish council work. A councillor is an unpaid voluntary role.

They are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area. In Stoke Holy Cross we are able to have 9 councillors.


Local councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term ‘local council’ is synonymous with ‘parish council’, ‘town council’ and ‘community council’.

bottom of page